## Victory Day celebrations



President Mahinda Rajapaksa with Chief of Defence Staff Air Chief Marshal Roshan Goonetileke, Army Commander Lt Gen Jagath Jayasuriya, Navy Commander Vice Admiral D W A S Dissanayake, Air Force Commander Air Marshal Harsha Abeywickrama and Inspector General of Police Mahinda Balasooriya



First Lady Shiranthi Rajapaksa, Prime Minister D M Jayaratne, Speaker Chamal Rajapaksa and



Secretary to the President Lalith Weeratunga, Mrs. Weeratunga Defence Secretary Gotabaya Rajapaksa, Ioma Rajapaksa, Nelun Goonetileke and Manjulika Jayasuriya





Some of the disabled war heroes at the parade







The Security Forces at the parade













Saluting war heroes

Pix: by Sudath Silva, Chandana Perera, Nalin Hewapathirana and Nishanka de Silva of the President's Media Division, Sudath Malaweera, Sulochana Gamage, Ranjith Asanka, Nissanka Wijeratne and Thushara Fernando