OBSERVER SCHOOLBOY CRICKETER OF THE YEAR

unners-up awards 2011

Best Allrounder, Runner-Up: (All Island): M. Rafi of Zahira College, Colombo (on left) receives his award from ANCL Chairman and Managing Director Bandula Padmakumara. Also in the picture is Media Minister Keheliya Rambukwella.

Best Team All-Island Runner-Up: St. Sebastian's College, Moratuwa captain (on left) receives the award from Media Minister Keheliya Rambukwella. From right: Pramod de Silva Senior Associate Editor, Sunday Observer, Abhaya Amaradasa (General Manager ANCL). Minister of Sports Mahindananda Aluthgamage and Chairman ANCL Bandula Padmakumara is also in the picture.





Best Team Runner-Up: Southern Province St. Thomas', Matara captain (on left) receives the award from Rasanga Harischandra Director Legal ANCL. In the centre is Seelaratna Senarath Director Editorial ANCL. Best Bowler (All Island) Runner-Up: Sachitra Perera of Ananda College (on left) receives his award from Janaka Jayalath, General Manager Corporate Planning and Marketing (Mobitel).



Best Team Northern Province (Runner-Up): Kokuvil Hindu College captain (third



from right) receives the award from Seelaratne Senerath Director Editorial ANCL (on right), ANCL, Secretary Kumudu Gunawardena is also in the picture.



Best Team Outstation Runner-Up: Gurukula MV, Kelaniya, captain (on left) receives the award from ITN Chairman, Rosmand Senaratne.

Lasith Abeyratne of D.S. Senanayake College (on left) receives his award Best Fielder Runner-up (All Island) from Arjuna Ranatunga MP. Chief Editor, Thinakaran S. Thillainathan is also seen in the picture.

Observer-Mobitel Award Winners

All-Island

Best Batsman - Winner: Bhanuka Rajapakse (Royal College); Runner-Up: Shehan Jayasuriya (Prince of Wales).

Best Bowler - **Winner**: Amila Aponso (St. Sebastian's College, Moratuwa); Runner-Up: Sachitra Perera (Ananda, College).

Best Fielder - Winner: Akila Jayasundera (Trinity College, Kandy); Runner-Up: Lasith Abeyratne (D.S. Senanayake, College).

Best All-Rounder - **Winner:** Dhananjaya de Silva (Richmond College, Galle); Runner-Up: M.T. Rafi (Zahira College, Colombo).

Best Team - Winner: Trinity College, Kandy; Runner-Up. St. Sebastian's College, Moratuwa.

Best-Up and Coming Team: Pannala National School.

Most Popular Schoolboy Cricketer

of the Year - Winner: Ramith Rambukwella (Royal College); **Runner-Up:** Sachitra Perera (Ananda College, Colombo).

Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year 2011 - Winner: Bhanuka Rajapakse (Royal); Runner-Up: Dhananjaya de Silva (Richmond).

Outstation

Best Batsman - Winner: Navodh Illukwatte (Sri Jayewardenepura MV, Kotte); **Runner-Up:** Sanka Ramesh (Moratu Vidyalaya).

Best Bowler - Winner: Dushan Vimukthi (Royal College, Panadura); **Runner-Up:** Ruchira Tharindra (Royal, Panadura).

Best Fielder - Winner: Aruna Dharmasena (Sri Sumangala, Panadura); **Runner-up:** Rasika Theekshana (Sri Devananda, Ambalangoda).

Best All-Rounder - Winner: Sanka Ramesh (Moratu MV); **Runner-Up:** Tharindu Kaushal (Devapathiraja MV). Best Team: Karandeniya Central; Runner-Up: St. Thomas', Matara.

Best Team Central Province; St. Mary's College, Kegalle;

Runner-Up: St. Sylvester's College, Kandy.

Best Team North Western Province: Katuneriya, St. Sebastian's, College.

Best Captain (All-Island): Akila Jayasundera (Trinity College, Kandy).

Best Team (Outstation): Royal College, Panadura; **Runner-Up:** Gurukula MV, Kelaniya.

Best Team Northern Province: Jaffna Central College; **Runner-Up:** Kokuvil Hindu College.

Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year (Outstation): Sanka Ramesh (Moratu MV); Runner-Up: Navodh Illukwatte (Sri Jayewardenepura MV, Kotte).

Best Behaved Team: St. Benedict's College, Kotahena, Colombo.



Best Team Central Province Runner-Up: St. Sylvester's College, Kandy captain (second from left) receives his award from Wijesiri Ambawatte, Director Telecom/ Mobitel (second from right). Also in the picture are M/S Sureka Galagoda, Business Editor Sunday Observer and Rajitha Udawatte, Design Editor, ANCL is also in the picture at extreme left.