

Winner Most Popular Schoolboy Cricketer (All-Island) Sajeeva Salgado of Thurstan College, receives his award from the Editor-in-Chief of the Sunday Observer, Dinesh Weerawansa. Senior Associate Editor, SO, Pramod de Silva are also in the picture.



The captain of St. Patrick's College, Jaffna, Vithun Bala receives the award for the Best Team in the Northern Province from Rasanga Harischandra Director, Legal and Administration. Seelaratne Senerath (Director Editorial, ANCL) and Rohana Aryaratna (CAO, ANCL) are also in the picture.



Best Behaved Team: Dharmasoka College, Ambalangoda, Captain Gihan Maduranga receives the team award from ITN Chairman, Rosmund Senaratne. General Manager, ANCL, Abhaya Amaradasa, Charitha Herath, Secretary to the Ministry of Mass Media and Information, Bandula Padmakumara, Chairman, ANCL and SLT, Mobitel CEO, Lalith de Silva are also in the picture.



St. Thomas' College, Matara captain Kushan Kanishka takes away the award for the runner-up best team in the Southern Province from Seelaratne Senerath (Director Editorial, ANCL), Upul Dissanayake (Director Operations, ANCL) and Rasanga Harischandra (Director Legal and Administration, ANCL) are also in the picture.



Sri Devananda, Ambalangoda Captain Laksitha Sumana receives the the award from Upul Dissanayake (Director Operations, ANCL) for being the Best Team in the Southern Province. Seelaratne Senerath (Director Editorial) and Rasanga Harischandra ,Director Legal and Administration are also in the picture.



Kavindu Ashan Perera of Royal College, Panadura who won the Most Popular Outstation Schoolboy Cricketer award receives his award from Sunday Observer Senior Associate Editor, Pramod de Silva. A. C. de Silva (Deputy Editor, Sports, Sunday Observer) and Dudley Jansz Associated Editor, Sunday Observer and Editor-in-Chief Sunday Observer, Dinesh Weerawansa are also in the picture.

Back