Ms. Lanka 2012 - a night to remember







Ms Lanka 2012 was crowned by Director/ Editorial, ANCL, Seelaratne Senarath, sashed by Editor-in-Chief, Sunday Observer Dinesh Weerawansa. Trophy presented by Chairman Technique International K. Kuhatheva. Flowers presented by Managing Director, Asian Febrics, Mrs. M. Jabeer. Gift of return air ticket to Thailand: Voucher presented by Premasiri Hewawasam 'Premsri Kulagedara'. Gift of voucher: Scholarship for full Diploma course in hair dressing and beauty therapy at Technique International – value Rs. 100,000 presented by Director Cosmetology Krishani Hewavisenti.Pendant presented by Chairperson, Hermes International, Lucille Dahanayake.Gift from Trendy Wear presented by Ramya Weerakoon.

Special Thank you's to

(Pvt) Ltd.

Mini title venue sponsor – PICO Events Official Florists – Sterling Flowers Computer Facilities - Softlogic Sashes – Lion Anne Gunasekera Gift of Air Tickets - Meneka Jabeer, Premasiri Hewawasam Trophies - Asian Fabrics & Drigang; Wolfgang Official Photographer – Dinesh Wijesiri Choreography - Technique International

Print media sponsor – Sunday Observer

Entertainment - Children from 'Dayamina'.

Ms Mary Pieris, Yohan and Honorine, Guest Artist - Mr. Wijetunge

Compere Faizal Bongso International TV sponsor - Sri TV Ms Personality – Brown & Company Ms Body Beautiful – Salon STRANDS Ms Photogenic - "Olympus" - Browns & Company Ms Elegance – TWINZA Designs

Ms Talent – Singer Sri Lanka

Hair, Makeup &Dressing by - The team from Tech nique International (Pvt) Ltd. Institute of Vocational Studies led by: Geetha Kanakaratne, Nilusha Kariyawasam, Milanie Jayaweera, Natalie Whittol, Eshani Jinasena, Pushpa Damayanthi, Jegatheeshwary Kanagaratnam, Chandrika de Silva, Chinthani Madhushanika, Glory Abeywardena, Sherine Wijetunge.

Ms Lanka 2012

Organised by Technique International, The Institute of Hairdressing, Beauty Therapy & Spa Management Mrs. Gwendoline Kuhatheva - Director Business Development &Education.

Ms Lanka 2012-Contestants

Nadeeka Weerasinghe, Thushara Lakmali, Nilupulie Karunaratne, Natalie Fernando, Thashika Madurawala, Anne Gunathilake, Chethya Ranasinghe, Iesha Erandi, Imesha Wijeratne, Blossom Harrison, Lakmini Balasooriya, and Ashini Pererea



