President Rajapaksa hoists the National Flag

First Lady Shiranthi Rajapaksa, Prime Minister D M Jayaratne, parliamentarian Namal Rajapaksa, Yoshitha Rajapaksa, Rohitha Rajapaksa at the Independence Day Pic:Sudath Malaweera



Female Police personnel



National Youth Corps



Special Task Force personnel

## 65th Independence celebrations



President Rajapaksa greets the crowds



President Mahinda Rajapaksa and First Lady Shiranthi Rajapaksa being welcomed by Prime Minister D M Jayaratne and Public Administration and Home Affairs Minister

PIX BY SUDATH SILVA



 $President\ Rajapaksa\ and\ First\ Lady\ Shiranthi\ Rajapaksa\ accompanied\ by\ service\ commanders\ on\ arrival$ 



Chief Justice Mohan Peiris and a section of the Ministers and special dignitaries at the celebrations



Air Force personnel





Traditional dancers







**◀**Back