Dialog Sri Lanka Cricket Awards 2014



Sri Lanka captain Angelo Mathews receives the Dialog Sri Lanka Cricketer of the Year Award from chief guest Sports Minister Mahindananda Aluthgamage. Dialog Axiata Group Chief Operating Officer Azwan Khan, Sports Ministry Secretary Anura Jayawickrama and Dialog Axiata Group Chief Marketing Officer Amali Nanayakkara and Sri Lanka Cricket President Jayantha Dharmadasa are also in the picture.



Left arm spinner Rangana Herath receives the Best Test Bowler of the Year Award from Sri Lanka's first Test captain Bandula Warnapura.



Sri Lanka captain Angelo Mathews receives the Best ODI Batsman of the Year Award from former Sri Lanka captain and





Former Test fast bowler and current limited over fast bowler Lasith Malinga receives the Best ODI Bowler of the Year Award from former Sri Lanka captain and batting great Aravinda de Silva.





Test wicket-keeper batsman Niroshan Dickwella receives the Emerging Cricketer of the Year from National Interim Coach Marvan Atapattu.



Sri Lanka limited over opener Kusal Perera ori Lanka infitted over opener Rusai Perera receives the Best Twenty20 Batsman of the Year Award from Dialog Axiata Group Chief Marketing Officer Amali Nanayakkara.



Siriwardene receives the Women's ODI Best Bowler Award from National Selection Com-

Nilanka Premaratne of Ragama CC

receives the

Premier Lim-

ited Over Best **Bowler Award**

from former

Sri Lanka batting great Roy

Former Sri Lanka captain star batsman Kumar Sangakkara receives the Dialog People's Cricketer of the Award from chief guest Sports Minister Mahindananda Aluthgamage and Dialog Axiata Group Chief Operating Officer Azwan Khan.



Sri Lanka women's captain Chamari Atapattu receives the Women's ODI Best Batswoman's Award from National Selection Committee member Hashan Tillekeratne.



NCC's Jehan Mubarak receives the Premier League Best Batsman Award from SLC Vice President Mohan de Silva.

CILIP



batting great Aravinda de Silva. Mathews also won the Best ODI All-rounder Award from De Silva as well.



Nilakshi Silva of Army SC receives the Women's Division I Best Bowler Award from National Selection Committee member Pramodya Wickramasinghe.



Veteran cricket commentator/journalist Premasara Epasinghe (left), renowned journalist Bernie Wijesekeara (centre) and senior cricket writer former Sports Editor TMK Samat after receiving the Lifetime Service Award for Cricket Journalism.



Lakshan Sandaken of CCC receives the Premier League Best Bowler Award from SLC Vice President Mohan de Silva.



mier League Best All-rounder Award from SLC



Sachith Pathirana of Colts receives the Premier Limited Over Best All-rounder Award from former Sri Lanka batting great Roy Dias.



Captain Harshini Maduwanthi receives the Women's Division II Winners Award from Sri Lanka Fast Bowling Coach Chaminda Vaas.

PIX BY **SULOCHANA** GAMAGE

Part of the distinguished gathering with chief gues Sports Minister Aluthgamage and SLC President Jayantha Dharmadasa.





Upul Tharanga of NCC receives the Premier Limited Over Runners-up Award from former Sri Lanka batting great Roy Dias.



Kaushalya Gajasinghe of Moors SC receives the Premier League Runners-up Award from SLC Vice President Mohan de Silva.



NCC captain Upul Tharanga receives the Premier League Winners Award from Sri Lanka Cricket Vice President Mohan de Silva.



Dhammika Prasad of SSC receives the Premier Limited Over Winners Award from former Sri Lanka batting great Roy Dias.



Sri Lanka cricketers with former captain Aravinda de Silva and Sri Lanka's one-man cheer leader Percy Abeysekera enjoy a lighter moment.