Sunday Observer / Mobitel Schoolboy Cricketer Of The Year show

Cricket's glitz and glamour



Chief guest Kumar Dharmasena lights the traditional oil lamp watched by ministers Badula Gunawardena and Keheliya Rambukwella



Best Team Central Province - runner-up The captain of St.Sylvester's College receiving the award from Media Minister



Samarasinghe (Royal College) receiving the award fron Dinesh Weerawansa the Editor in Chief Sunday Observer.



Kuliyapitiya receives the award from ANCL Chairman Bandula Padmakumara . Kamal Wijesuriya (DGM Commercial), Abhaya Amaradasam (GM ANCL), and Minister Keheliya Rambukwella is also in the picture



Best Fielder. Silver. Ramindu Nikeshala DE Silva (Dewapathiraja) receives his trophy from Chief Editor Dinamina Gamini Jayalath. Sundara Nihathamani DE Mel. The Chief Editor Silu-



Sport

Best team NWP. Runner-up. Maliyadeva College, Kurunegala captain receives the award from Upul Dissanayake Director Operations ANCL and Cordinating Director to HE the President, Kithsiri Liyanagamage Principal Ananda College, Seelaratne Senerath Director Editorial ANCL, Rasanjana Harischandra Director Legal and Administration , Pramod DE Silva (Editor Business .LK is also in the picture.



Rajpal Abeynayake.

Best Batsman (Silver) award from Editor Daily News

National Award for the Best School team. Richmond College, Galle, captain receives the award from Mass Communication and Media Minister Keheliya Rambukwella



Platinum Best Fielder, Yasith Chamod (Royal, Panadura), receives his trophy from General Manager ANCL Abhaya Amaradasa. Dudley Jansz (Associated Editor Sunday Observer), Nalin Perera (Senior General Manager Marketing SLT/Mobitel), Narada Sumanaratne (Deputy GM ANCL) is also in the picture.



the award from Seelaratne Senerath Director Editorial ANCL. Ananda principal Kithsiri Lyanagamage, Upul Dissanayake (Director Operations ANCL), Rasanga Harischandra (Director Legal and Administration) Pramod DE Silva (editor Business .L.K.) and ANCL Company Secrtary Kumudu Gunawardene is also in the picture.



Best team NWP. The captain of Joseph Vaz College, Wennapuwa receiving the tr phy from Upul Dissanayake Director Operations ANCL. Director Legal And Ad stration Rasanga Harischandra is also in the picture.



from Minister Keheliya Rambukwella.Kamal Wijesuriya (DGM Printing And MaintenenceAbhaya Amaradasa GM ANCL and ANCL Chairman Bandula Padmakumara is also in the picture.



National Award. Best Batsman. Sadeera Samarawickrema (St. Joseph's College, Colombo) receives the trophy from SLC Sec. Nishantha Ranatunga. Mrs. Anoma Lafir Director SLT/ Mobitel is also in the picture.



Best bowler. Silver. Brendon Ebert of St. Thomas' .Kotte receives his trophy from Silumina Editor in Chief Sundara Nihathamani ede Mel. Rajpal Abeynayake (Editor Daily News), Gamini Jayalath (Editor Dinamina), Rohana



Aryaratne (Editorial Consultant) and Advertising Manager Sunday Observer Sudath Rajasinghe



Lahiru Perera singing with his dancing troup

PIX BY CHINTHAKA KUMARASINGHE

THILAK PERERA





Most Popular Schoolboy Cricketer 2014 'platinum' runner-up. Randev Pathirana (Royal College) receives his trophy from Dinesh Weerawansa the Editor- In-Chief Sunday Observer.

Isuru Bogahawatte (Design Editor CDN), Dudley Jansz (Associate Editor Sunday Observer) and S.Anandkumar (Deputy Editor Sunday Observer is also seen in the picture)



Kumar Dharmasena the chief guest makes his way to the Cinnamon Grand Ballroom. flanked by ANCL Chairman Bandula Padmakumara, Ministers Keheliya Rambukwella and Arjuna Ranatunga

Best Team Western Province Runner-up. Ananda College captain receiving the award from

Media minister Keheliya Rambukwella.

