## **Cricket's glitz and glamour**



Best team Sabaragamuwa Province. Kegalu MV captain receives the award from Ananda College principal Kithsiri Liyanagamage.



Best School team Southern Province runner-up. The captain of P.de.S.Kularatne College, Ambalangoda receiving the runner up award from Rasanga Harischandra Director Legal and Administration ANCL.



Best Team Northern Province. The captain of St.John's College, Jaffna receiving the award from Seelaratne Senerath (Director Editorial ANCL), Upul Dissanayake (Director Operations ANCL, Rasangana Harischandra (Director Legal and Administration), Pramod DE Silva (Editor Business .lk) and Company Secretary Kumudu Gunawardene are seen in the picture.





Best team North Central Province. Captain of Anuradhapura Central College receives the award from Senior Marketing Director Mobitel/Telecom Nalin Perera. M.O.Jayah DGM Pre-Press Systems Administration) is also in the picture.



Platinum Awards . Best Bowler. Raveen Sayer (Trinity) receives his trophy from Nalin Perera (Senior Marketing Director SLT/Mobitel). MP Arjuna Ranatunga, Abhaya Amaradasa (GM ANCL), and (Deputy GM ANCL)Narada Sumanaratne applaud.



Best Bowler Gold. Yasiru Sugandha (Rahula College, Matara) receives his trophy from Ranjani Jayakody (Director General Sports). Education Minister Bandula Gunawardene, Marketing Manager ANCL Sunil Sendanayake and Consultant Advertising Chanaka Liyanage look on.



Best Batsman .Gold. Tharaka Dananjaya of Carey College receives his award from Minister Of Education Bandula Gunawardene . Dilshan DE Silva (Secretary SLSCA), Ranjani Jayakody (Director General Of Sports), Sunil Sendanayake (Head Of Circulation ANCL), Chanaka Liyanage (Advertising Consultant) is also seen in the picture.



Best Fielder. Gold. Indika Shamal of Kegalu MV receives his trophy fron Dilshan DE Silva (Sec, SLSCA). Minister Bandula Gunawardena and Ranjani Jayakody ( Director General Sports) are also in the picture.



Most Popular Schoolboy Cricketer 'Silver. Mohammed Ziraz (Madeena Central College) Sunday Observer) receives his award from A.C.de Silva (Deputy Sports Editor Sunday Observer). Isuru Bogahawatte (Designs Editor CDN), Dudley Jansz (Associate Editor, Sunday Observer) and Dinesh Weerawansa (Editor-In-Chief Sunday Observer) are also seen in the picture.



Schoolboy Cricketer Of The Year (National) Runner-Up. Shanaka Dulaj (Prince Of Wales, Moratuwa) receives the Schoolboy Cricketer Runner-up award from Chief guest Kumara Dharmasena. Nalin Perera (Senior Marketing DirectorSLT/ Mobitel), Ranjith Sudusinghe (Director SLT/Mobitel), Anoma Lafir (Director, SLT/Mobitel), ANCL Chairman Bandula Padmakumara, Minister Keheliya Rambukwella and Editor in Chief Sunday Observer Dinesh Weerawansa is also in the picture.



Best Team Uva Province. The captain of S. Thomas' College, Bandarawela , receives the team award from Nalin Perera Senior Marketing Director Telecom/Mobitel . Kamalnath Liyanage (Advertising Manager Front Office) and M.O.Jayah (DGM Pre-Press Systems Administration)



Best School team Southern Province. The captain of Mahinda College, Galle receiving the award from Rasanga Harischandra Director Legal and Administration ANCL.



Platinum Awards. Best Batsman. Minhaj Jaleel (Thurstan) receives his award from former Sri Lana cricket captain and Member of Parliament Arjuna Ranatunga. Associate Editor Sunday Observer Dudley Jansz is also in the picture.



A merit award for Dilshan Kanchana from Sunday Observer Deputy Sports Editor A.C. de Silva

MP Arjuna Ranatunga being received by ANCL Chairman Bandula Padmakumara on arrival. Minister Keheliya Rambukwella looks on.



National Award . Best Bowler. Anuk Fernando (St.Sebastian's College ,Moratuwa) receives his trophy from Mrs. Anoma Lafir (Director SLT/Mobitel). SLC Sec. Nishantha Ranatunga applauds.



Most popular Schoolboy Cricketer 'Gold'. Lasith Lakshan (St.Thomas' College, Matara) receiving his award from Dudley Jansz (Associate Editor Sunday Observer). Isuru Bogahawatte (Designs Editor CDN), Dinesh Weerawansa Editor in Chief Sunday Observer) and S.Anandakumar (Deputy Editor Sunday Observer) is also in the picture.

