Marriage Proposals
Government Gazette

Kandy Public Service S.C. awards

AWARDS: The 60th anniversary and annual awards ceremony of the Public Service Sports Club was held last Saturday with Senior Supdt. of Police R. M. N. Dassanayake the Senior Vice-President of the Club as chief guest.

The following received awards: Best Batsman: Deva Amunugama, Best Bowler: H. L. de Mel, Best Fielder: P. N. A. Dassanayake, Highest Scorer: Premadasa Punchihewa, Captain of the under 60 cricket team at the limited-over tournament: Sunil Munasinghe. Bridge: Champions Sam: Samaraweera and Benett Peiris, runners-up: T. M. K. Wijesignhe and K. A. Sangakkara.

Carrom: Champion: H. L. de Mel, runner-up: P. Punchihewa.

Snooker: Champion: Siri Medagamage, runner-up: Subash Deshapriya. Billiards: Champion: D. B. Ekanayake, runner-up: T. M. K. Wijesinghe.

Special awards for the contributions made towards the club for the promotion of sports: Upananda Jayasundera, K. A. Sumathipala. D. D. Palihakkara, R. M. N. Dassanayake and Walter Ranasinghe.



Gamin Gamata - Presidential Community & Welfare Service
Sri Lanka
Kapruka -

| News | Editorial | Financial | Features | Political | Security | Spectrum | Impact | Sports | World | Magazine | Junior | Letters | Obituaries |


Produced by Lake House Copyright 2006 The Associated Newspapers of Ceylon Ltd.

Comments and suggestions to : Web Editor