Sunday Observer Online


News Bar Ľ

News: One million tourists targeted this year ...           Political: British MPs cautioned against LTTE sympathisers ...          Finanacial News: Rubber growers donít reap maximum benefits -RRI Director ...          Sports: Windies eye victory after Lanka collapse ...

DateLine Sunday, 6 April 2008





Marriage Proposals
Government Gazette

Sri Lanka Malay Association - Rupee Fund - Office bearers (2008/2009)

The Sri Lanka Malay Association Rupee Fund, an approved charitable organisation, held its 55th Annual General Meeting recently at the Rupee Fund Center at the Padang Complex and Deshabandu Chesnyn Musafer was re-elected as the President unanimously, M. K. X. Sabar was elected as Vice President, Mrs. Dalreena Burah who served as the secretary for 15 years stepped down and Ramalee Adjumain was elected as the Secretary and Jamjom Dool was elected as the Treasurer.

President: Deshabandu Chesnyn Musafer

Vice President: M. K. X. Sabar

Hony. Secretary: Ramalee Adjumain

Hony. Asst. Secretary: Mrs. Shanaz Bohoran

Hony. Treasurer: Mrs. Jamjom Dool

Hony. Asst. Treasurer: Al Haj Tuan Assen

Board of Trustees: Alhaj M. H. Sourjah, Brig. T. S. B. Sally, Mrs. Roweena Ahlip, Marville Lye.

Committee Members: Mrs. Fareeda Deane, Mrs. Marina Lye, Thaha Mohamed, Mrs. Dalreena Burah, Al Haj T. E. J. Cuttilan, Brig. T. M. Bohoran, Mrs. Indra Saldin, Mrs. Yasmin Dole, Mrs. Floreen Amit, Mrs. Virashmie Adjumain, Mrs. Malreen Lantra, Mrs. Kumala Assen, Mashood Ahamath, Yaseen Samath and Al Haj A. R. Pallie.


Gamin Gamata - Presidential Community & Welfare Service
Ceylinco Banyan Villas

| News | Editorial | Financial | Features | Political | Security | Spectrum | Impact | Sports | World | Plus | Magazine | Junior | Letters | Obituaries |


Produced by Lake House Copyright © 2007 The Associated Newspapers of Ceylon Ltd.

Comments and suggestions to : Web Editor