Sunday Observer Online


News Bar Ľ

News: One million tourists targeted this year ...           Political: British MPs cautioned against LTTE sympathisers ...          Finanacial News: Rubber growers donít reap maximum benefits -RRI Director ...          Sports: Windies eye victory after Lanka collapse ...

DateLine Sunday, 6 April 2008





Marriage Proposals
Government Gazette

Moratuwa Cricket School team for Bangalore tournament

CRICKET: A 32-member under-14 cricket team comprising 28 players and 4 officials from Moratuwa Cricket School (MSC) captained by Suchira Fernando will leave for Bangalore, India on April 10 to participate 25-over cricket tournament organised by MAC Sports, Bangalore, India.

The tournament's chief organiser is Mr. Anto, Director, MAC Sports, Bangalore.

In this tournament MSC team will play six limited over matches with JP Cricket Academy, MAC Sports, Combined Bangalore Schools, JP Cricket Youth Academy, Yelenhanka Cricket School and Bangalore Cricket School teams.

Moratuwa Cricket School, Mercantile Cricket Association Academy Tournament's runners-up, became the champions at the same tournament played in Bangalore in 2007 and this tournament is organised for the 5th consecutive year.

The Team: Seated L to R: Indunil Hiththetiya (Coach), Dasun Lakshika (High School Indibedda), Tuan Kanaka (Arathusa), Sahan Perera (Prince of Wales), Suchira Fernando (Captain - Prince of Wales), Bandula De Silva (Head Coach-Manager), Arjuna Hettiarachchi (Vice Captain - Prince of Wales), Udara Hewavitharana (Piliyandala Central), Dilshika Weerasooriya (St. Peter's), Pramesh Pathiratne (Prince of Wales), Wikum Jayasinghe and Nuwan Peiris (Coaches).

Standing L to R: Somesh Jayawardena (Prince of Wales), Akila Nadushan (Mahanama), Nirash Diviyangana (Lalith Athulathmudali), M. Namindu (Prince of Wales), Dulaj Seneviratne (Soysa Vidyalaya), Danuja Weerasinghe (Thurstan), Eshan Jayamaha (Prince of Wales), Aravinda Samarawickrema (Lalith Athulathmudali), Keshan Munasinghe (St. Thomas'), Ameer Sohail (Sri Jina, Keselwatta), Rashan Hasantha Thanapathi (St. John's Nugegoda), Vihan Peiris (Ananda), Geeth Samadhi (Piliyandala Central), Namal Fernando (St. Peter's), Lashen Fernando (Alethea), Shehan Perera (Prince of Wales), Pramuk Fernando (St. Peter's), Ranmal Fernando (High School, Indibedda), Nipuna Kumarage (Prince of Wales), Pasan Nelaka (Prince of Wales).



Gamin Gamata - Presidential Community & Welfare Service
Ceylinco Banyan Villas

| News | Editorial | Financial | Features | Political | Security | Spectrum | Impact | Sports | World | Plus | Magazine | Junior | Letters | Obituaries |


Produced by Lake House Copyright © 2007 The Associated Newspapers of Ceylon Ltd.

Comments and suggestions to : Web Editor