Sunday Observer Online
  KRRISH SQUARE - Luxury Real Estate  


Sunday, 21 October 2012





Marriage Proposals
Government Gazette

Mihinsa de Alwis and Ashen Wijeratne - the outstanding players at Friendship TT

TABLE TENNIS: Mihinsa de Alwis of Lyceum International, Wattala and Ashen Wijeratne of Wesley College were picked as the Most Outstanding Player among the girls and Ashen Wijeratne of Wesley College - the Most Outstanding Player among the boys at the Friendship Table Tennis Championships held at S. Thomas' College Indoor Stadium at Mount Lavinia. This tournament was held to celebrate Sri Lanka Children's Day.

Under 8 Girls Singles: Winner: Nethhara Ruwanpura (Lyceum International, Wattala). Runner-up: Sanaya Buddhadasa (Visakha Vidyalaya).

Under 8 Boys Singles: Winner: Aadesh Jayathevan (S. Thomas', Mt. Lavinia). Runner-up: Senura Dilanka Silva (Isipathana College).

Under 10 Girls Singles: Winner: Anoushka de Silva (Ladies College). Runner-up: Ayla Chitty (Ladies College).

Under 10 Boys Singles: Winner: Yohan Gomes (S. Thomas' Mt. Lavinia). Runner-up: I. Dissanayake (Royal College).

Under 12 Girls Singles: Winner: Mihinsa de Alwis (Lyceum International, Wattala). Runner-up: Upamali Rodrigo (Ladies College).

Under 12 Girls Doubles: Winners: Dilani Bimalka Perera (Holy Cross) and Mihinsa de Alwis (Lyceum International, Wattala). Runners-up: Upamali Rodrigo and Alana Seneviratne (Ladies College)

Under 12 Boys Singles: Winner: Livan Aloysius (Royal College). Runner-up: Sanjula Peiris (St. Peter's)

Under 12 Boys Doubles: Winners: L. Aloysius and Oditha Gamage (Royal College). Runners-up: Kavinda Suranga and Isiwara Dissanayake of Royal College.

Under 15 Girls Singles: Winner: Mihinsa de Alwis (Lyceum, Int'l, Wattala). Runner-up: Dilanya Munasinghe (Musaeus College).

Under 15 Boys Singles: Winner: Ashen Wijeratne (Wesley College). Runner-up: C. Indrajith (D. S. Senanayake Vidyalaya)

Under 18 Girls Singles: Winner: Vinodya de Silva of Royal Institute. Runner-up: Dilani Bimalka Perera (Holy Cross).

Under 18 Girls Doubles: Winners: Vinodya de Silva and Janathri de Silva (Royal Institute). Runners-up: Sethma Nethmini Weerasinghe and Sanju Vehara Kodituwakku (Anula Vidyalaya).

Under 18 Boys Singles: Winner: Avishka Maittipe (St. Peter's College). Runner-up: Ashen Wijeratne (Wesley College).

Under 18 Boys Doubles: Winners: S. Dahanayake and Ashen Wijeratne of Wesley College. Runners-up: G. Tharindu Keshan Perera (Isipathana) and Mohamed Imrad (Lalith Athulathmudali College).

Champs and runners-up at The Friendship Table Tennis Championship and organisers Jothipala Samaraweera former National Champ and National Coach, Ira Ruwanpathirana, Rohan Ganegoda and the Chief Guest Wijesinghe Kumarage President of the Nationalised Services Table Tennis Association.


Millennium City
Donate Now |
LANKAPUVATH - National News Agency of Sri Lanka
Telecommunications Regulatory Commission of Sri Lanka (TRCSL)

| News | Editorial | Finance | Features | Political | Security | Sports | Spectrum | Montage | Impact | World | Obituaries | Junior | Magazine |


Produced by Lake House Copyright 2012 The Associated Newspapers of Ceylon Ltd.

Comments and suggestions to : Web Editor