Sunday Observer Online


Sunday, 12 June 2016





Marriage Proposals
Government Gazette

Salinda and Piyumal in the lead as contest reaches climax

With the end of the contest nearing Isipathana's Salinda Ushan ( platinum division 1 ) and Piyumal Sinhawansa from St.Anns's Kurunegala (Gold) division two are cruising along at the end of the 16th week count in the Sunday Observer/Mobitel Most Popular Schoolboy Cricketer Of The Year contest 2016.

The contest is at its final stage as the closing date of the coupon will be June 31. The selection of the main contest , the Schoolboy Cricketer Of The Year 2016 has been already done and the nominees will be known in due course.

The selection of the winners of the Schoolboy Cricketer Of The Year 2016 has been done by a distinguished panel of officials from the Sri Lanka Schools Cricket Association ( SLSCA) and The Association Of Cricket Umpires (ACUSL) strictly on merit.

Weekly prize winners on the lucky draw.

1 .Anashya Rajapaksha, No 52/5, Demala Duwa, Piliyandala. Rs.2500

2. K.A.D.Ranjith Kuruppu, 288/B, Kirindiwela Road,Radawana. Rs.1500

3.Olivia Martinesz, 25/4, 5th Lane, Kawdana ,Dehiwala. Rs.1000

Aravinda De Silva Cricket Foundation in collaboration with Ideal Group and few close friends overseas donated cricketing gear to the following schools. Thihagoda National School, Matara, St. Mary’s College, Chillaw, Shivananda National School, Batticoloa, Senarath Paranavithana MV, Udugampola. Aravinda seen with the schools representatives.


eMobile Adz

| News | Editorial | Business | Features | Political | Security | Sports | Spectrum | World | Obituaries | Junior |


Produced by Lake House Copyright © 2016 The Associated Newspapers of Ceylon Ltd.

Comments and suggestions to : Web Editor