Sunday Observer Online


Sunday, 8 July 2012





Marriage Proposals
Government Gazette

The task of selectiong the Observer-Mobitel Schoolboy Cricket of the Year is on... Seated from: Nihal Fernando (Treasurer SLSCA), Indika Amarasuriya (Marketing Manager, Mobitel), Jagath Senaratne (Tournament Committee Chairman, SLSCA), L.M.D. Dharmasena (President SLSCA, Principal Ananda College), Sarathchandra Silva (Vice President SLSCA), Seelaratne Senerath (Director Editorial, ANCL), Dilshan de Silva (Secretary SLSCA), Vasantha Kariyawasam (Assistant Secretary, SLSCA).
Standing from left: J.K.S. Indrajith (Tournament Secretary, Under-19), Saman Hettiarachchi (Chairman Selection Com. SLSCA), Keerthie Gunaratne (Member Selection Committee), Sisira Weerasinghe (Selection Com. Member SLSCA), S.M. Wickremasinghe (Tournament Secretary under-15), Nishantha Kumara (Asst. Treasurer, SLSCA) and Manjula Vaas (Tournament Sec. Under-13) Pic: Kavindra Perera

Pakistanis will fire all cylinders :

Lankans have it in them to win Test and series

The Pakistani cricketers, now that they are in danger of losing the Test series, will come out firing all cylinders in a push to win the Test and save face when they confront Sri Lanka in the final Test at the Pallekelle Stadium, beginning today.

Full Story

Observer-Mobitel Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year:

Selection panel finalises award winners

Another promising lot of cricketers came off in the SUNDAY OBSERVER-MOBITEL Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year 2012 show at the Galadari Hotel VIP wing on Friday. Officials from all parts of the Country Reepresentatives from School Cricket Associations headed by its president L.M.D. Dharmasena who is also the Principal of Ananda College, Colombo.

Full Story

‘It brings out the best in cricketers’

Sri Lanka cricket captain Mahela Jayawardene, commending the Sunday Observer – Mobitel Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year contest said that it was a much look forward to the event during his school cricket career at Nalanda College and it is a contest which has benefited many cricketers.

Full Story

Battle wages between Thurstanites Ashan and Sajeeva for top berth

OBSERVER-MOBITEL AWARDS: With the contest reaching its final stages, the tussle between the first two contestants in the All-Island Contest Thurstanites Ashan Wanigaratne (70,019) and Sajeeva Salgado (69,473) is getting more intense with the deficit between the two only 546 votes.

Full Story

Official Website of the Observer - Mobitel Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year

Millennium City
Casons Rent-A-Car
Donate Now |
LANKAPUVATH - National News Agency of Sri Lanka
Telecommunications Regulatory Commission of Sri Lanka (TRCSL)

| News | Editorial | Finance | Features | Political | Security | Sports | Spectrum | Montage | Impact | World | Obituaries | Junior | Magazine |


Produced by Lake House Copyright © 2012 The Associated Newspapers of Ceylon Ltd.

Comments and suggestions to : Web Editor